Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission

Planning, development, and promotion of the parkway known as the Great River Road. Coordination with other states and the federal government regarding the road.

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Mary Stahlhut 515-239-1369 mary.stahlhut@dot.iowa.gov

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission Transportation, Department of
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
Varies, Iowa
Quarterly- 3rd Thursday 10:30am-2:30pm
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
10 10 0 4 Years
Organizational Authority Other Appointment Information  
Ex-officio, advisory members are representatives of: State Transportation Commission, Natural Resource Commission, State Soil Conservation Committee, State Historical Society of Iowa, faculty of the Landscape Architectural division of Iowa State University, Iowa Economic Development Board, and the Environmental Protection Board.

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Debra Jochims WEST BURLINGTON DES MOINES Des Moines 07/01/2011 06/30/2015 Female Rep A
Lori Roling BELLEVUE JACKSON Jackson 06/19/2013 06/30/2015 Female Dem A
John Goodmann DUBUQUE DUBUQUE Dubuque 07/01/2011 06/30/2015 Male Dem A
Edith Pfeffer CLINTON CLINTON Clinton 07/01/2011 06/30/2015 Female Rep A
Larry Kruse DONNELLSON LEE Lee 07/01/2011 06/30/2015 Male Rep A
Daniel Petersen Muscatine MUSCATINE Muscatine 07/01/2013 06/30/2017 Male Rep A
Lori Wallace Guttenberg CLAYTON Clayton 07/01/2013 06/30/2017 Female None A
Jay Schweitzer Columbus Junction LOUISA Louisa 07/01/2013 06/30/2017 Male Dem A
Scott Tunnicliff Bettendorf SCOTT Scott 04/09/2014 06/30/2017 Male Dem A
Jane Regan HARPERS FERRY ALLAMAKEE Allamakee 07/01/2013 06/30/2017 Female Rep A

A = Active
V = Vacant