Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission

Planning, development, and promotion of the parkway known as the Great River Road. Coordination with other states and the federal government regarding the road.

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Mary Stahlhut 515-239-1369 mary.stahlhut@dot.iowa.gov

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission Transportation, Department of
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
Varies, Iowa
Quarterly- 3rd Month 10:30am-2:30pm
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
10 10 3 4 Years
Organizational Authority Other Appointment Information  
Ex-officio, advisory members are representatives of: State Transportation Commission, Natural Resource Commission, State Soil Conservation Committee, State Historical Society of Iowa, faculty of the Landscape Architectural division of Iowa State University, Iowa Economic Development Board, and the Environmental Protection Board.

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Vacant Dubuque 07/01/2007 06/30/2011 Male Dem V
Vacant Clinton 07/01/2007 06/30/2011 Male Dem V
Vacant Jackson 07/01/2011 06/30/2015 Female Dem V
James Janett Lansing ALLAMAKEE Allamakee 07/15/2019 06/30/2021 Male Rep A
Ann Meeker Muscatine MUSCATINE Muscatine 07/01/2018 06/30/2021 Female Rep A
Jenna Pollock Volga CLAYTON Clayton 07/01/2017 06/30/2021 Female None A
Jay Schweitzer Columbus Junction LOUISA Louisa 07/01/2017 06/30/2021 Male Dem A
Ann Geiger princeton SCOTT Scott 07/01/2017 06/30/2021 Female Rep A
Martin Graber Fort Madison LEE Lee 07/01/2019 06/30/2023 Male Rep A
Lisa Walsh Burlington DES MOINES Des Moines 07/01/2019 06/30/2023 Female Rep A

A = Active
V = Vacant