Judicial Nominating Commission, District 1B (Buchanan, Black Hawk, Chickasaw, Fayette, Grundy, Howard Counties)

To submit nominees to the Governor for a vacancy on the district court bench in their respective judicial election districts (there are 14 districts)

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Todd Nuccio 515-348-4880 todd.nuccio@iowacourts.gov

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
District 1B Judicial Nominating Commission Judicial Branch
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
Iowa Judicial Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
When a vacancy arises 1 full day for meeting plus interviews and preparation
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
5 5 0 6 Years
Organizational Authority Other Appointment Information  
5 members elected by the district's members of the Bar

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Roger Hansen New Hampton CHICKASAW 02/01/2014 01/31/2020 Male Rep A
Conrad Clement Cresco HOWARD 09/01/2017 01/31/2022 Male Rep A
Rochelle Adkins Cedar Falls BLACK HAWK 07/07/2017 01/31/2022 Female Rep A
Ruth Hamilton Independence BUCHANAN 05/01/2018 01/31/2024 Female Rep A
Todd Geer Grundy Center GRUNDY 05/01/2018 01/31/2024 Male Rep A

A = Active
V = Vacant