Cultural Trust Board of Trustees, Iowa

Develop criteria for approval of Iowa Trust Grants, develop grant application process, and adopt and approve administrative rules. Certify the amount of funds to be deposited in the trust.

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Lindsay Keast 515-281-5773

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
Iowa Cultural Trust Board of Trustees Cultural Affairs, Department of
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
State Historical Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
2-3 per year, when legislature is in session 3 hours
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
5 5 0 5 Years
Organizational Authority Other Appointment Information  
1 appointed by each the Senate Majority and Minority Leaders, 1 each by the Speaker of the House and the House Minority Leader. 4 Ex-officio members: the Department of Cultural Affairs Director or designee, State Treasurer or designee, Chair of the State Historical Society of Iowa, Chair of the Iowa Arts Council

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Randy Lewis Daveport SCOTT Trustee 05/01/2015 04/30/2020 Male Rep A
Tiffany Tauscheck Clive DALLAS Trustee 05/01/2015 04/30/2020 Female Dem A
Brandon Paulsen Des Moines POLK Trustee 05/01/2016 04/30/2021 Male Dem A
Connie Schmett CLIVE POLK Trustee 05/01/2016 04/30/2021 Female Rep A
Mary Ellen Kimball OSCEOLA CLARKE Trustee 05/01/2016 04/30/2021 Female Rep A

A = Active
V = Vacant