Centennial Memorial Foundation, Iowa

Distributes Robert D. Blue scholarship, awards the "Iowa Award", keeper of the centennial coins.

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Margaret Hough 515-725-3509 Margaret.Hough@iowa.gov

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
Iowa Centennial Memorial Foundation Governor & Lt. Governor's Office
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
State Capitol Building
1007 E. Grand Ave.
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Annually in July 1 hour
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
4 4 0 4 Years
Organizational Authority Other Appointment Information  
Living governors, treasurer, attorney general, president of the Board of Education

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Janet Metcalf Urbandale POLK Public Member 07/01/2016 06/30/2020 Female Rep A
Arvid Huisman West Des Moines POLK Public Member 07/01/2017 06/30/2021 Male None A
Wayne Marty Le Mars PLYMOUTH Public Member 07/01/2017 06/30/2021 Male Dem A
Elaine Estes DES MOINES POLK Public Member 07/01/2018 06/30/2022 Female Rep A

A = Active
V = Vacant