Prescription Monitoring Program Advisory Council

The PMP Advisory Council, jointly with the Board of Pharmacy, oversees the PMP, determining the information to be collected by the program, who may receive information from the program, and how that information is disseminated. The Council ensures the confidentiality of all personal and health care information in the PMP database and approves the annual report to the Governor and Legislators.

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Andrew Funk 515-281-5944

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
Prescription Monitoring Program Advisory Council Pharmacy Examiners, Board of
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
400 SW 8th St
St E
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
annual, early fall 4 to 6 hours
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
8 8 0 Pleasure of Governor
Organizational Authority  

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Gloria Bernstein Des Moines POLK Pharmacist 11/20/2006 Female Dem A
Alan Shepley Mt Vernon LINN Pharmacist 11/16/2006 Male None A
Julianne Sarcone West Des Moines DALLAS Licensed Prescribing Practitioner 11/16/2006 Female None A
Matthew Arnold Bettendorf SCOTT Pharmacist 01/12/2018 Male None A
Roy Overton West Des Moines POLK Physicians 10/16/2006 Male Rep A
Anthony Miller Iowa City JOHNSON Physicians 07/01/2018 06/30/2020 Male Dem A
Yulia Johnson Des Moines POLK Physicians 07/01/2018 06/30/2020 Female Rep A
Tracy Mixdorf Clear Lake CERRO GORDO Physicians 07/01/2018 06/30/2020 Female None A

A = Active
V = Vacant