Behavioral Science, Board of

Licensing, renewal, continuing education, and discipline of mental health and marriage & family therapists.

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Tony Alden 515-281-4401

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
Board of Behavioral Science Public Health, Department of
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
Lucas State Office Building
Des Moines, Iowa 50319
Quarterly- 1st Thursday of Quarter 9am - meeting length varies
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
9 9 0 3 Years
Organizational Authority  

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Erik Oostenink Urbandale DALLAS Mental Health Counslor 05/01/2016 04/30/2019 Male Rep A
Jill Struyk DES MOINES POLK Public Member 05/01/2016 04/30/2019 Female Rep A
Sarah Thomas NEVADA STORY Marriage & Family Therapist 05/01/2016 04/30/2019 Female None A
Donald Gilbert Bondurant POLK Mental Health Counselor/Education 05/01/2017 04/30/2020 Male Rep A
Sherill Whisenand DES MOINES POLK Public Member 05/01/2017 04/30/2020 Female Rep A
Jeff Kerber Johnston POLK Marriage & Family Therapist 05/01/2017 04/30/2020 Male Rep A
Wade Leuwerke Indianola WARREN Public Member 05/01/2018 04/30/2020 Male None A
Kevin Allemagne Johnston POLK Marriage & Family Therapist 05/01/2018 04/30/2021 Male Dem A
Amy Crow Sunleaf DUBUQUE DUBUQUE Mental Health Counselor 05/01/2018 04/30/2021 Female None A

A = Active
V = Vacant