Architectural Examining Board

Examination, education, and discipline of architectural licensees and non-licensees. Participation in the National Council of Architecture Registration by serving on Committees as well as attending regional and national meetings to set national standards.

Board Administrator

Name Contact Phone Email
Lori SchraderBachar 515-725-9030

Board Profile

Board or Commission Name Department or Agency
Architectural Examining Board Commerce, Department of
Location of Board Meetings Normal Meeting Schedule Normal Meeting Time
200 E Grand
Suite 350
Des Moines, Iowa 50309
At least 6 times annually 4 Hours
Total Board Members Governor Appointed Vacant Appointments Term Length
7 7 0 3 Years
Organizational Authority  

Board Members

Apply To This Board

Member Name City County Position Term Begin Term End↓ Gender Party Status
Jerry Purdy ADEL DALLAS Licensed Architect 05/01/2017 04/30/2020 Male Rep A
Tandi Brannaman Iowa City JOHNSON Licensed Architect 05/01/2017 04/30/2020 Female None A
Joseph Ferrentino Des Moines POLK Public Member 05/01/2017 04/30/2020 Male None A
Scott Hatfield West Des Moines POLK Licensed Architect 05/01/2018 04/30/2021 Male Rep A
Linda Alfson Schemmel West Des Moines POLK Licensed Architect 05/01/2018 04/30/2021 Female None A
Anna Harmon Everly CLAY Licensed Architect 05/01/2019 04/30/2022 Female Rep A
Kolby DeWitt Sioux City WOODBURY Public Member 05/01/2019 04/30/2022 Male Rep A

A = Active
V = Vacant